Rivuu content that fails to be published (for a number of possible reasons) to its social media platform is sent to Scheduling Errors . When this happens, an email notification is also triggered to the relevant user/s, based on settings that have been defined under the Email Notifications tab, accessed via the Manage Account button on the sidebar.
Posts in Scheduling Errors are arranged by platform – Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.
Each post includes a Failure Message – generated either by Rivuu (less common) or by the media platform itself (more common). Media platforms can send a variety of messages, depending on the problem encountered. Examples of errors include unsupported media formats, as well as media/file specifications (such as file size, video length, and media dimensions) in excess of limits.
The most common cause for a Rivuu- (as opposed to media platform-) generated error is content reaching final approval past its scheduled time and date for posting. When this occurs, the post is diverted to Scheduling Errors (rather than being sent to Scheduled Content – the final step in all workflows), with the attached failure message: The scheduled publish time is in the past. Please reschedule for a date/time at least 30 minutes in the future.
Another failure message that you may encounter internally from Rivvu is: All content was sent here as the workflows were reassigned. This message is attached to all posts that were sent to Scheduling Errors as a result of a new workflow being assigned to an account; when such a new workflow is assigned, all posts that are still in the approval process are automatically sent to Scheduling Errors.
Posts in Scheduling Errors may be edited by clicking on the post’s icon, thereby opening up the full post as a pop-up section. The left hand side enables editing – you can modify/add text directly, and also upload new media to replace existing files by clicking on the post’s image space. Any changes made are immediate and automatically stored – there is no “save” button.
The right-hand section of the pop-up is used to control the post’s transition to its next destination. You may reschedule the post for direct posting by using the date and time icons in the top right-hand corner, and then clicking the RESCHEDULE button.
Alternately, the post may be returned back into the currently assigned approval process, at any stage you desire. Use the Select Step dropdown menu to pick a particular step, and then click the SEND TO STEP button.