Looking for the Rivuu mobile applications? You can find out more about our Android and iOS apps here.
It is now possible to let anyone in your Rivuu plan know when content is created, sent for approval, approved, rejected or scheduled using desktop user notifications triggered in your web browser.
These discreet but effective popup notifications are fully customisable so that you can decide when to notify each user individually.
User notifications are set on an account level, and therefore are accessible by selecting the relevant account in the sidebar navigation, then navigating to the "Manage Account" page using the gear icon.
From here we select the “User Notifications” tab, and you can see your workflow steps displayed.
When you add a user to a workflow step they will receive a desktop notification when a post is sent there.
So for example, if I want my graphic designer to be notified when content is sent to the “Add Graphic” step of my workflow, I simply add them to this step.
I also would like my content approvers to be notified when posts are sent to “Review Content” so I will add the two users to this step.
Finally, I would like my designer and copywriter be notified of any rejections so that they can amend content, so I will add them to the “Rejected Content” step.
Note that desktop notifications display after you have signed into Rivuu, when your browser window is closed or minimized. On Mac operating systems the notifications will not display when your browser is in full screen mode as the window is deemed to be active.
You can also check your notifications at any time in the app by clicking on the bell icon.